my very exciting day

Here it is –

That’s it – I got a haircut! So there I am in Monica’s Chopping Block. I think her shop would be more accurately called the town news update room! Here is where you hear who is doing what, and when and where, and why, and what’s happening in our small world. It is great fun – I love haircuts, I love Monica and this is just an adventure not to be missed.

Here’s the obligatory patient husband, who was so scalped at his last haircut in Canada that he may not need another one until 2012!
He asks – don’t you have enough pictures of me yet?

And Monica – getting her hair out of the way to get down to business with mine.

Monica has a black and white cape to cover your clothing as the hair falls. And I love it – because when I wear it, with my black and white hair, it looks as if she’s only cutting my white hairs off! 🙂

My gratefuls – That I got a haircut, and that I got to visit with Monica and her wonderful mom, Miss Margaret. Soon to be Mrs. Margaret! That we got to take the motor scooter and feel the wind in our hair. That Rudi made GF pancakes, from a mix, for dinner with blueberries, and it tasted like a white cake mix, and I loved it.

~ by photokunstler on 19 November 2011.

2 Responses to “my very exciting day”

  1. A dinner that tasted like cake? So you can have your cake and eat it too!

  2. Yeah, it was cool! The GF/CF/SF pancake mix tasted like cake. I can live with that! 🙂

Comments are closed.