paradise…

When you live in paradise, you can tend to take it for granted. Sometimes.
And when you travel you find – paradise.
I found my paradise, at the foot of the goddess Mt. Fuji in a magnificent onsen, at sunrise

I live for baths. I’d adore having an onsen in my home. Outside of my home. Anywhere near my home…

Sigh…
That’s paradise.

Are you a bath or a shower person?

My gratefuls – That I have a nice, deep bathtub. That I’ve known and loved onsens, and everything else in Japan. That I am heading into the bathtub right now!

~ by photokunstler on 9 November 2011.

4 Responses to “paradise…”

  1. These photos are utterly beautiful! how lucky you are to have been to this gorgeous place (one of the places I really want to to go see for myself)
    I think I’m a shower person though 🙂

  2. Thank you Munira. Japan is gorgeous, just generally. Well, so so different, but then so beautiful in many ways.

    I love baths – my mom became a bath person (she was a shower person) after she saw the movie, “Psycho” by Hitchcock! Never took a shower again. Seriously!

  3. I love baths. Always have. I’ve never heard of an onsen before, but it looks like something I would adore. And that view!!!

  4. You might adore it totally SS, and then want one in your home (they’re also home onsens) and then you’d want to share the joy and we’d have to open the North American Onsen Store.

Comments are closed.