en route Hope Town

Today we say goodbye to Canada and fly home.
We can tell when we’re getting close because of the colour of the water.

Landing on the big island.

Over to the ferry dock.

And off to Hope Town!

Rental villas at the mouth of the harbour.

This isn’t our stop.

This is!

By the time we got to this point several years ago, and before we’d stepped on land – I asked for a realtor.

Home!

And on a Saturday night in Hope Town, I will be grateful to see Timou again, my dear burd who has been visiting friends while we’ve been visiting family. I will be grateful to hear the sound of the ocean waves. To see how the passionfruit is doing. And that Tempurpedic…

~ by photokunstler on 22 October 2011.

10 Responses to “en route Hope Town”

  1. Looking forward toward welcoming you home!!!!!

  2. When I landed at the “Marsh Harbour International Airport” the first time, I was struck by the size of the airport building versus the size of the sign – almost identical. The sign was huge and the (hot pink) building was just one small room with a porch on it. It was the weirdest thing.
    When you get off the plane today, you’ll see that the new airport building has finally been started. We are all hoping that it will be finished before it’s obsolete….

  3. Glad you made it safely 🙂 It does look magical 🙂

  4. I’m happy to read that you’ve reached home safely. Timou will be very glad to see you. Sleep well tonight!

  5. We just reached home safely Saturday night. What a LONG day or two!!

  6. It is gorgeous here, Ruth!!
    We made it safely Saturday night. Exhausted, but safe.

  7. Yes, it looks as if they’ve been working pretty hard, Brigitte! I can’t wait to see it finished!

  8. Thanks Mary!
    I feel like I my be comatose a few days after the travelling. Ugh! No fun.

  9. Have to skype me so I can talk to mah burd!!!!!!

  10. He is pure fuzz, no feathers. Well, his head has feathers.
    So – whenever you’re ready, Meghan, he is here!

Comments are closed.