Caution! XXX cookies

Not for young eyes!
Although – they’re sold for kids!
And maybe it is me – but you can tell me if you think I’m right or wrong.

Rudi and I found this interesting, though!

We bought a bag of organic animal crackers at a large Canadian drugstore. We just wanted something very plain to snack on when we were driving in the car.

And I’d say that 90% were more interesting than the minority of them.

Here’s one of the “normal” ones.

And an embellished one –

Does that bear have a little something extra? Or is it me?

How about this – um – ram?

Oh my.

Now this could be a third leg…

But this lion would then have five.

And then what’s going on with this elephant?!

Anatomically-correct animal crackers?
What a concept!

My gratefuls – That we got some shopping done today – gifts for our taxi driver and her kids back home, and some size very small shirts for me. That it was Hawaii 5-O night last night. That we’re eating some great Japanese treats that Rudi brought back for me. That the weather has been glorious and we saw some gold/yellow trees today that were absolutely glowing!

~ by photokunstler on 18 October 2011.

10 Responses to “Caution! XXX cookies”

  1. Are there no female animal crackers???

  2. Love the elephant! I think someone needs to take a second look at that cookie mold design.

  3. Apparently not, Brigitte!
    Which now begs the question – if there are no females, how do they make MORE animal crackers??

  4. Weirdly – 10% of animals in the bag were rated G!
    So how can 10 of 100 be perfectly acceptable for sticking in your kid’s lunchbox, and the other 90/100 be borderline questionable?
    I’d love to see the look on the face of the teacher on lunch duty…

  5. They clone them???

  6. Aha! More cloned animals.
    It’s sickening!

  7. I think the only one that is truly questionable is the elephant the others obviously have bellies that are being obscured by their legs. I just can;t get the elephants “belly” to match up from front to back… so that makes 10% questionable and 90% open to interpretation right? At least in my eyes… it is all in the eye of the beholder. Denis is withholding comments about anatomy, he says you eat the cookie you don’t examine your cookie.

  8. 🙂 Amanda.
    Tell Denis that if he doesn’t check out the cookie in advance of eating it, how will he know if he’s eating, well…. pee pees?
    I actually wish I’d saved the correct versions of these cookies to shoot too, so you could compare how they were really supposed to look with the way they turned out!

  9. lol. Thanks for the laughs.

  10. 🙂 Amanda.

Comments are closed.