A Plinky question!

This is one that interested me.

What’s worse –

Extremely hot weather…

or…

extremely cold weather?

Which would you prefer? Which would make you crazy?

Having lived in the two extremes, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

My gratefuls – That Apple gave Rudi a brand-new MacBook Pro, top of the line, and gave it to me and he took my one-year-old MacBook Pro. That we’ve been enjoying some of the treats that he brought me from Japan. That we had a nice visit with his sister, Frederike, on Sunday. That we sold our iPhone 3 to a lovely young man for his 13th birthday, and when he paid us and we gave him back some of the money – it made his day! He even wrote us a thank you email.

~ by photokunstler on 17 October 2011.

14 Responses to “A Plinky question!”

  1. They are both equally “bearable” or stressful. It all depends on what means you have to counteract their effects. If we are not talking such extreme as to pose a serious health risk … then I would probably prefer exreme cold … you can always put more clothes on, but there is only so much you can take off πŸ™‚

  2. You probably know my answer, but extremely cold makes me uncomfortable, unhappy, and uneverything. Why I picked Colorado to live in 30 years ago, I’ll never know. I guess I didn’t think I’d stay here but for about two years. Life’s what happens when you’re making other plans, though…

  3. No contest here…having spent my childhood in extremely cold weather, I vote for extremely hot weather any day! At least we can throw ourselves into that wonderfully cool green water to cool off!

  4. That’s true, Brigitte. It is good to have a way to cool off from time to time when it is so very hot!!

  5. One of our friends in the Abacos near our house in Hope Town lives in Aspen most of the time, and she’s a sailor! Go figure. But she and her husband visit Hope Town enough, I guess, to counteract the Colorado winters. But the photos you’ve taken, and that I’ve seen from her, make Colorado look pretty gorgeous, SS.

  6. Interesting, Daniela. It also might depend if you have a nice, blazing wood stove fire or good air conditioning!
    And yes, there’s only so much you can take off in the heat – in polite company or at the grocery store! πŸ™‚

  7. I’m going to hedge my bets and say that I don’t like extremes of any weather. I think that the older I get, the more moderation I like. I think that may be coming from a life view, too. Love, Mar

  8. Thanks Mar. Moderation – reflected at all levels! Makes sense…

  9. It can get too damn cold here. I think I would take the hot weather. I’ve never liked cold weather. And I feel extremely bad for the girls in these winters. They are BRUTAL!!!

  10. Horses can grow fuzzy coats and find some shelter in the cold. How do they cool off in the summer?
    I feel bad that you’re in Alberta and hating the cold weather!!

  11. I go for moderation on both! I do enjoy having a change of seasons, but extremes? No way!
    Great question, Patty.

  12. Neither. In my perfect world, the temperature would be a constant 72ΒΊ Farenheit

  13. Thanks Mary – but the question was which extreme would you hate more, or less?
    Moderation wasn’t an option. I am going to have to seat you at the table with my other friend, Moderate Mary! πŸ™‚

  14. That’s a tad chilly, Judy, isn’t it? How about 80f? Too hot? 82F?
    Maybe the question should have been – what is your perfect temperature range!

Comments are closed.