my third watercolour painting

This was finished on Tuesday!
It is a painting of one of my very favourite plants in the Abacos. Living in our haircutter/baker/cook’s garden, Monica calls it a ginger plant.
I fell in love with the pearls that appear as the fingers open wider and wider, and I shot it in a few phases of opening.

But I painted it like this –

Here is the original image –

Hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Now I can’t wait to paint again, on Friday. And I might not paint flowers this time! We’ll see. They’re still my very favourite subject, but while I am here with Ruth I know I should work on a few different subjects, so… Stay tuned!

My gratefuls – That I had some thin-crust pizza last night that didn’t have a lot of tomatoes, and I did fine! That the Haagen-Dazs tasted good, though I am not sure it was worth the dairy cough. That I can order a Kindle with US pricing and send it to a friend to send it to me (You know Canadian pricing can be $100 more? For no good reason!). That the Kindle will come in handy with the new course we’re about to debut. That I love gadgets and will soon have a new one. 🙂

~ by photokunstler on 29 September 2011.

7 Responses to “my third watercolour painting”

  1. It’s beautiful, I love it, Patty! Great colours, and I can clearly see that you are enjoying yourself. Looking forward to seeing tomorrows.

  2. Thank you Brigitte!
    I am having fun.

    So – you’re a tough taskmaster! I haven’t even sketched out tomorrow’s yet and already you want to see it! 🙂
    It may take a few visits with Ruth, depending on the thing I choose to paint. So many choices!

  3. You can do it – the only thing you are missing is self confidence. There is all that knowledge locked up inside you – just let it go and don’t be afraid to fail. It’s only a piece of paper!

  4. It is only a piece of paper. It is only a piece of paper. It is only…

  5. That’s it!!!

  6. I would love an kindle! On my list! The watercolor is beautiful and so colorful, will be beautiful framed and matted! I love choices….RaeDi

  7. Get a Kobo. You’ll be happier!
    And thank you for your compliments on the watercolour – I really like how it came out too!

Comments are closed.