my roses, so far

on tuesday i had another watercolour lesson with ruth. roses from rudi’s former gardens. i love roses!

this is a work in progress, but i wanted you to see it halfway done. i probably will add one more rose or bud to make it three in total.

my gratefuls? the list is getting shorter.
that i have one position in which to lie where the pain isn’t excruciating. that morphine doesn’t do a damned thing (what if i’d liked it?). that quick voice, a tiny computer program, lets me answer emails without typing and pain!

~ by photokunstler on 9 September 2011.

15 Responses to “my roses, so far”

  1. Simply beautiful! I love watching your growth as an artist. Love, Mar

  2. thank you mary!

  3. Lovely, Patty! I wish I could paint (that way)!!!

  4. thank you, brigitte!

  5. This piece is gorgeous! I’ll trade you the Obama Sock Monkey for it…

  6. Oh, and sometimes I have to work REALLY HARD to come up with my gratitudes. 🙂

  7. thanks ss! it isn’ finished yet. maybe i will mess it up? 😉

  8. i could join that club this past week, without a doubt!

  9. That’s your very best one yet, Patty! I like it just the way it is. Maybe you’re like Edgar Allen Poe. The more drugs, the better the work…… ;~)
    I think his drug of choice was cocaine. Have you tried that yet?

  10. Coming along simply beautiful! Must share my roses with you next 🙂

  11. […] should have you know, this post was inspired by Patty over at meandering minds……she is an amazing woman who is working on her watercolor skills even as she fractured her […]

  12. thank you judy, hope you like it finished. too.
    i’ve only tried the tylenol3s, which ripped up my gut, and a morphine, which sends your head down the hall so you’re alone with excruciating pain.
    tried ice cream too, my drug of choice, and no better.

  13. please yes!!

  14. The rose is beautiful! You posted this at about the same time as I posted ‘A Rose by Any Other Name.’ I want your teacher! Incredible, you will have to read what I wrote and about the blending of the roses colors….RaeDi

    Morphine does nothing for me either!

  15. I will head to my blog digest soon. I need to do some stretching so I can sit again.
    And I am excited to read what you’ve written about blending colours!

    Morphine is weird. Never again!

Comments are closed.